ANNUAL COUNCIL - 17 MAY 2016

ITEM 14 - APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES ON COMMUNITY BODIES

NOMINATIONS

Body	Appointments for 2015/2016	Nominees for 2016/17
Association for Public Service Excellence (2 seats)	Councillors D Harrison and M Specht	Councillors D Harrison and M Specht
Alderman Newton Education Foundation (1 seat)	None – new request for representation.	Councillor J Clarke
Bardon Hill Quarries Liaison Committee (2 seats)	Councillors J Cotterill and M Specht	Councillors J Cotterill and M Specht
Breedon Quarry Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor D J Stevenson (as Worthington and Breedon ward member)	Councillor D J Stevenson (as Worthington and Breedon ward member)
CCTV Operations Management Group (1 seat)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Cliffe Hill Quarry Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor V Richichi	Councillor V Richichi
Coalville and District Town Twinning Association (2 seats)	Councillors P Purver and M Specht	Councillors P Purver and M Specht
Coalville and District Voluntary Relief in Sickness Fund (1 seat)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor J Clarke
Coalville Town Football Club Committee (1 seat)	Councillor J Geary	Councillor J Geary
Disability Action Group (6 seats)	Councillors G A Allman, J Cotterill, G Hoult, J Hoult, V Richchi and M Specht	Councillors R Adams, G A Allman, T Eynon, G Hoult, J Hoult and V Richchi
Donington Park Consultative Forum (7 seats)	Councillors R Canny (as Castle Donington Central ward member) D Harrison (as Castle Donington Park ward member), T J Pendleton (as Kegworth ward member), N J Rushton (as Long Whatton and Diseworth Ward Member), A C Saffell (as Castle Donington Castle ward member), A V Smith (as Daleacre Hill ward member) and D J Stevenson (as Worthington and Breedon Ward Member)	Councillors R Canny (as Castle Donington Central ward member) D Harrison (as Castle Donington Park ward member), T J Pendleton (as Kegworth ward member), N J Rushton (as Long Whatton and Diseworth Ward Member), A C Saffell (as Castle Donington Castle ward member), A V Smith (as Daleacre Hill ward member) and D J Stevenson (as Worthington and Breedon Ward Member)
East Midlands Airport Independent Consultative Committee (1 seat & 1 substitute)	Councillor D J Stevenson (as Chair of Planning Committee) (sub J Bridges (as Deputy Chair of Planning Committee)	Councillor D J Stevenson (as Chair of Planning Committee) (sub J Bridges (as Deputy Chair of Planning Committee)

Body	Appointments for 2015/2016	Nominees for 2016/17
East Midlands Airport Liaison Panel (7 seats)	Councillors R Canny (as Castle Donington Central ward member) D Harrison (as Castle Donington Park ward member), T J Pendleton (as Kegworth ward member), N J Rushton (as Long Whatton and Diseworth Ward Member), A C Saffell (as Castle Donington Castle ward member), A V Smith (as Daleacre Hill ward member) and D J Stevenson (as Worthington and Breedon Ward Member)	Councillors R Canny (as Castle Donington Central ward member) D Harrison (as Castle Donington Park ward member), T J Pendleton (as Kegworth ward member), N J Rushton (as Long Whatton and Diseworth Ward Member), A C Saffell (as Castle Donington Castle ward member), A V Smith (as Daleacre Hill ward member) and D J Stevenson (as Worthington and Breedon Ward Member)
Former Lount Landfill Site Liaison Committee (2 seats)	Councillors R Boam and D J Stevenson	Councillors R Boam and D J Stevenson
Grace Dieu Priory Trust (2 seats)	Councillor R Boam and L Goacher	Councillor D Everitt and L Goacher
Highways Forum (8 seats & 8 substitutes)	Councillors R Ashman (sub N Smith), R Boam (sub P Purver) J Bridges (sub T Gillard), J Cotterill (sub G Allman), D Harrison (sub J Clarke), G Hoult (sub A V Smith), V Richichi (sub R Bayliss) and M Specht (sub K Merrie)	Councillors R Ashman (sub N Smith), J Bridges (sub T Gillard), J Cotterill (sub G Allman), D Harrison (sub J Clarke), G Hoult (sub A V Smith), J Legrys (sub R Adams), V Richichi (sub R Bayliss) and M Specht (sub D J Stevenson)
Home Start - North West Leicestershire (1 seat)	Councillor R D Bayliss (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor R D Bayliss (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Hood Park / Ivanhoe Steering Committee (1 seat)	Councillor G Hoult	Councillor G Hoult
Ibstock Brick Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor J Clarke	Councillor F Fenning
Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Police and Crime Panel (1 seat)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Leicestershire and Rutland Heritage Forum (1 seat)	Councillor M Specht	Councillor M Specht
Local Government Association – General Assembly (1 seat)	Councillor R Blunt (as Leader of the Council)	Councillor R Blunt (as Leader of the Council)
Mantle Community Arts (2 seats)	Councillors P Purver and A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillors J Geary and P Purver
Minorca Surface Mine Site Liaison Committee (2 seats)	Councillors J Clarke and V Richichi	Councillors J Clarke and V Richichi
Moira Furnace Trust (1 seat)	Councillor J Hoult	Councillor J Hoult
The National Forest Charitable Trust (1 seat)	Councillor N Smith and Chief Executive (ex-officio)	Councillor N Smith and Chief Executive (ex-officio)

Body	Appointments for 2015/2016	Nominees for 2016/17
New Albion Revised Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor K Merrie	Councillor S McKendrick
North West Leicestershire Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Taxi Licensing Forum (3 seats)	Councillors P Purver, V Richichi (as Deputy Chairman of Licensing Committee) and N Smith (as Chairman of Licensing Committee)	Councillors P Purver, V Richichi (as Deputy Chairman of Licensing Committee) and N Smith (as Chairman of Licensing Committee)
North West Leicestershire Staying Healthy Partnership (1 seat)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
North West Leicestershire Tourism Promotions Board (1 seat)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Ravenstone Hospital Charity (2 seats)	Councillors A V Smith and N Smith	Councillors A V Smith and N Smith
Redbank Manufacturing Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor G Jones	Councillor G Jones
Safer North West Leicestershire Partnership (1 seat)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Thringstone House Community Centre – Executive Committee (3 seats)	Councillors R Boam, J Cotterill and M Specht	Councillors J Cotterill, D Everitt and M Specht
Whitwick Quarry Liaison Committee (3 seats)	Councillors T Gillard, S Gillard and L Goacher	Councillors T Gillard, S Gillard and L Goacher